Things to do in Spring

September 29, 2016
Things to do in Spring

There is no doubt that Spring has sprung and the birds are signing in our ever growing longer days and warmer nights. With these extra hours of pure bliss we are welcomed with every day, we hope to make the most of each passing moment. With that in mind, we have done some nitty gritty digging and gotten our hands dirty to find out what exactly we should all be doing this Spring. We have constructed for you, our favourite things to do in and around Sydney leading into Summer.

 

Experiences:
  1. Enjoy the early morning sunrise on the Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk. http://www.bonditocoogeewalk.com.au/
  2. Moonlight Cinema, Centennial Park. https://www.moonlight.com.au/
  3. Relaxing High Tea at The Tea Room, Queen Victoria Building. http://thetearoom.com.au/
  4. Stretch out doing yoga with a view at The Livingroom Yoga School Coogee. http://www.thelivingroomcoogee.com.au/
  5. Day trips for the kids to Wattamolla with Like Water Heath & Wellbeing. http://likewater.com.au/school-holiday-activities/
  6. Catch the ferry over to Taronga Zoo to spend the day with some furry friends. http://taronga.org.au/taronga-zoo
  7. Learn to surf in iconic Bondi, or Maroubra with Lets go Surfing. https://letsgosurfing.com.au/
  8. Host or join a fundraising event to help raise awareness for the national Cancer Council, Pink Ribbon Day in October. https://www.pinkribbon.com.au/

 

Eat & Drink:
  1. Start the day off right with the best organic raw food Bondi has to offer at Sadhana Kitchen.  http://www.sadhanakitchen.com/
  2. Delicately treat yourself to the finer things in life with fine French Café, Le Renaissance located in The Rocks. http://larenaissance.com.au/
  3. Treat the kids with a night of home cooked desserts for the family to enjoy. http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/collections/kids+desserts
  4. Sit back with the best views of Coogee whilst eating dinner at local favourite, Barzura. http://www.barzura.com.au/
  5. Mix things up and learn the art behind making a cocktail with a friend or two. http://www.shangri-la.com/sydney/shangrila/offers/details/dining/cocktail-making-class-at-blu-bar-on-36/
  6. Learn to make mouthwatering Paella at Sydney famous Pyrmont fish markets.  http://www.sydneyfishmarket.com.au/SeafoodSchool/MonthDetail/tabid/389/Default.aspx?month=September
  7. Pack some sunscreen and an extra bottle of H20 as we check out Watson’s bay Cider Festival. http://eatdrinkplay.com/sydney/watsons-bay-cider-festival-watsons-bay/
  8. Kick it back old school and have a night ‘IN’ with some freshly popped popcorn at the Ritz Cinema, Randwick. http://www.ritzcinema.com.au/Page/Home
  9. Taste the colours of another culture as Barzura welcomes the return of Mexican Month. http://www.barzura.com.au/mexican-month-barzura.html
  10. Pack a picnic and head down to Sydney’s hottest new destination with a view, Barangaroo. http://www.barangaroo.com/

*|Photos| Are collected online and not taken intenally. We do not take credit or liability for any photos used in our blog posts.

0 Posted Comments

(1 awaiting approval)
 

Post a Comment

 
*
*
*
* What is 9 + 0?

Enquiries

ADDRESS

62 Carr St

Coogee Beach NSW 2034

telephone (02) 9665 5546

Open 7:00 am – late daily

If you would like to make a booking, please call us or fill the form below.